Sex, Drugs, and Out of Body Experiences.
May 3, 2009, 8:31 am
Filed under: film, movies, reviews | Tags: , , ,

liv thirlby

Admittedly, I only watched this movie because the female lead was played by the awesome Olivia Thirlby, whom I plan on marrying in another life. But that’s a whole ‘nother story.

The film, Si j’étais toi (aka The Secret), was saved by the excellent acting by both Thirlby and David Duchovny. If I had to describe it in a nutshell, I’d say it’s a thriller version of Freaky Friday. And I gotta say, there’s something about spiritual transferring, or whatever you would refer to it as, that doesn’t sit well with me. Maybe it was because I watched it at 2 in the morning, something I don’t recommend doing — it’s difficult for me to think straight that late.

But that’s what this is. It’s a late-night movie that isn’t strong plot-wise, but involves some appealing actors that just might make you forget you probably saw something similar to this a while back.

3.0

 

– JD

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

