Dublin.
April 17, 2009, 3:03 pm
Filed under: art | Tags: , , , , , ,

geneva

While I was killing time this morning, waiting for my advisor to show up, I took a look at the bulletin board in the art department. Amidst the numerous ads and career opportunities was this short letter:

Geneva,

I met you and your friends at the Auld Dubliner the Friday before Easter. I was totally into your friend Sarah from San Diego and I think she liked me too. She seemed pretty happy when I finally asked for her number. I went to call her the next day but MY DAMN PHONE DIDN”T SAVE IT!!! I’d love to talk to her before you all move to Dublin. I hope you find this and help me out.

MichaelFromTheDubliner@yahoo.com

I don’t know about you, but I think this is pretty awesome. At first, I found the guy a bit desperate, but you have to hand it to him — it sounds like something straight out of a romantic comedy. And if you notice, he even created an email for the sole purpose of finding this girl.

Every guy has been in this position one way or another, but how many actually did something about it?

Here’s to you, Michael. Hope you find her, and prevent her from ever stepping foot on that plane to Dublin.

– JD

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

