F@#!
February 9, 2009, 12:48 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

I don’t know who came up with this, but it’s the most unintentionally hilarious/ depressing place on the internet. Fmylife.com is a place for people to share and vote on whose life is more fxcked up. That’s a competition no one should want to be a part of, but it sure is entertaining to read. I’m trying to figure out how much of this stuff is real, but much of it is way too obscure to be made up. A few of my favorites:

__________

“Today, my boyfriend and I were cuddling in bed. After looking at me for a while he said, “you look better when I’m not wearing my contacts”. FML”

“Today, I auditioned for the musical at my school. Before I sang my song, I gave my music to the director. She said “Oh, I love this song!”. After I sang it, she told me, ‘Its okay, I still like the song.’ FML”

“Today, I told my mom I loved her a lot. Her reply? ‘Thanks.’ FML”

“Today, my best friend and I were walking down the block. A huge palm branch fell right in front of me, but it wacked her in the face, and I stood there laughing – turns out she’s in a coma. FML”

“Today, I played games on Barbie.com and gave up after 10 minutes. They were hard. FML”

“Today, I sang at a retirement home with my school choir. Afterward we went to speak to the old people, just to get to know them a little. The first woman I shake hands with ask ‘Are you a boy or a girl?’ FML”

__________

– JD

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

hilarious stuff. As I say often: People! The greatest show on earth. That’s why I read Post Secret at Blogspot. Whenever I feel like my life is so messed up, reading it makes me feel better.

Comment by sweetiegirlz




Leave a Reply

