2009.

slumdog millionaire

First off, a Happy New Year to you all. It’s the first post of 2009 and I hope everyone is having a safe night. As for me, the story is a little different from most. My mother has always insisted that New Year’s Eve be spent as a family, and family only. Consequently, the only fireworks I’ll be seeing will be on my tv screen. The fam and I did, however, go out to watch a movie before the stroke of midnight. Mom chose the tear-jerker, Marley and Me. It made me want a Labrador.

Earlier today, I was fortunate enough to watch Slumdog Millionaire, an amazing film about the life of a young boy growing up in a world very few of us can begin to comprehend. It was the best movie I’ve seen this year (sorry, Dark Knight) and is a necessity for the blu-ray collection. It wasn’t just the story that was incredible, but it was the way the story was told that made it awesome. Everything about it was genuine, from the characters to the beautiful M.I.A.-filled soundtrack.

Have a great year.

– JD

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

