…And I don’t feel any different.

It’s the obligatory New Year‘s resolution post. I know you were looking forward to it. But I’m sorry to say, I’ve never been one for resolutions. I’m just as ambitious as the next guy, but making yearly goals is synonymous with failure and letdowns. I’d rather make weekly goals (I’m more likely to stick to them). That being said, I think New Year’s is a great time to reflect on the past 365 days. I could look at the disappointments (Lakers) and the triumphs (President Obama), but I’ll just settle for being thankful that I’m alive. It’s good to be breathing.

I’m proud of myself for writing in this blog for as long as I have. Here’s to another year of it.

Before I forget, I saw Run Fatboy Run the other day, and it’s definitely worth the viewing. Simon Pegg and Thandie Newton compliment each other well and found a way of making the sometimes-predictable moments enjoyable. British accents make everything better.

– JD

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

