So Real.
December 6, 2008, 12:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , ,

The site is up and running. Check it out: www. It’s just a small sample, and is nowhere near where I’d like it to be. I consider it temporary and something simple I’ll be able to use at the moment. But any feedback would be awesome. Issues or suggestions? Please feel free to send ’em my way.

lars

Lars and the Real Girl is quite the movie. For anyone who hasn’t seen it yet, reading the description of the film won’t do it justice. The movie has a certain sincerity and realness to it that should connect with everyone on some level. That being said, I’ll never be able to look at blow-up dolls the same way again. Not that I ever looked at them before. What I meant to say was, ummm….go watch the movie.

– JD

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey,
I went to see the ‘Lars and the Real Girl’, but my body was distracted throughout the movie. A few weeks later, a movie titled ‘Monique’ was on SBS (A wordly channel in Australia) and it was the French version of Lars and the Real Girl, though it was released earlier then LATRG. Anyway, absolutely great movie. From what I remember, the sense of loneliness and yearning for affection and love really came through.
Check it out if you ever come across it.

Comment by mymemorandums

JgRASm Thanks for good post

Comment by johnny




Leave a Reply

