Where There’s Smoke.
November 16, 2008, 3:39 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

fires

Fires and earthquakes. The two biggest drawbacks when it comes to living in Southern California. We can only hope rain is on the way. It’s flames everywhere. Kinda makes me wonder what the end of the world will look like. I’m sure it won’t look anything like this, but it still makes me wonder. Hope everyone is safe.

I got a speeding ticket about a month ago, and I’m pretty sure I’m going to try and fight it. Not that I wasn’t speeding, because I was. It was pretty obvious. There was no one on the road, and I was temporarily daydreaming. But the police-man-officer-guy didn’t use a radar gun and told me that I was “probably” going 60. Probably? Really? That’s really comforting, knowing that they base these fees by the mile.

I had time to reload my Netflix queue today with some movies I’m pretty excited about seeing. Speaking of movies, some good ones are coming out on DVD/Blu-ray soon, a sign that the holiday season is approaching.

– JD

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

