Maxim Exposure.

I’m a sucker for lists. If someone compiles a list of the best, worst, funniest, loudest, sexiest anything, I’ll take the time to pay attention to it. I’m really strange like that. But then again, I think most people actually enjoy lists as well. Otherwise, why else would they exist?

I caught Maxim’s Hot 100, a list of the hottest women on the face of the planet (2008 version), on VH1, and I had a few gripes. Ordinarily, I wouldn’t pay too much attention to things this trivial. But this list was so ridiculous, I had to put in my two cents. You might have seen the list already since it was released all the way back in May. But still, there’s something inherently wrong with ranking girls who literally, a couple years ago, were not even legal. In fact, a couple of them are still regulars on the Disney channel, if I’m not mistaken (or so I’ve heard).

I understand everyone has different preferences, but no one in their right mind (male or female) would place Ashley Tisdale #10 on a list like this. I’m fairly certain her own mother wouldn’t place her  in the top 10, so how could a room full of so-called “writers” do it? Nothing against her — I’m not suggesting she’s ugly or undeserving, by any stretch. But c’mon. Really? Just to put things in perspective, Sharpay was ranked higher than Jessica Alba, Megan Fox, Heidi Klum, Rihanna, Charlize Theron, Jennifer Love Hewitt, all the Pussycat Dolls and Mila Kunis, just to name a few. You can click to see the full list and judge for yourself.

P.S. I think it’s hilarious only one Olsen twin made it.

– JD

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

PWNED. she looks like she’s o-O

Comment by Brendan JP




Leave a Reply

