Never Gloomy.

Whenever I get the chance, I try to read our campus magazine, Union Weekly. The “nothing-is-off-limits” approach makes it an enjoyable read. Recently, the Union interviewed It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia‘s Kaitlin Olsen. I read the interview, even though I’ve never seen the show. It’s been around for years and I never found it necessary to watch an episode. Friends have recommended it, but I never found the time.

I finally decided to watch the first episode and happened to catch the season 4 premiere.

A few days later, I bought the first two seasons on DVD. I’m not one to cause hype, but I love this more than anyone will know. Truly. I’m not exaggerating. It’s hysterically funny, unbelievably dirty, and so incredibly politically incorrect. Oh Always Sunny, where have you been all my life?

– JD

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

As you know, I couldn’t agree more. I forgot about the show during season 2 and 3, but caught back up right before the season 4 premiere. I think it speaks to me because they make all the dirty jokes and non-pc comments that I just can’t say at work.

Comment by kingoftelevision




Leave a Reply

