Lockdown.

If anyone ever gets the chance to watch Kanye West perform live in concert, please capitalize on that opportunity. He’s a performer. I couldn’t pass up the chance of free tickets because, well I don’t think I’ll get the chance to see this guy again in his prime any time soon, let alone without paying a cent. And thanks to some friends, I got a front row view. I lost my voice, but it was well worth it.

It was a packed house at the El Capitan Theatre. Tickets went up yesterday and word obviously got around pretty fast. Once the chorus hit during “Love Lockdown,” chills went down my spine. But it could have been either the speakers or the ginormous drums that were used. In any event, it was quite an experience.

One thing you won’t see on tv is Kanye messing up the lyrics on two occasions and apologizing for it. Yet, each time he performed the song, it just kept getting better. You can catch part of his set on ABC right now, if you’re quick enough. I’ll post the video soon once I find it.

– JD

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

