Insignificance.
September 24, 2008, 8:35 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m sure David Blaine is a really nice guy. And I’m sure he really needs the money. But is all of this truly necessary? What do they call him nowadays? He’s not a magician, because this definitely isn’t magic. He can’t be an “illusionist,” because that would suggest he wasn’t actually hanging upside down in Central Park, looking like a complete fool. I’m a fan of his “street magic”, but is this any different than what Wee-man and company do over at Jackass headquarters? Maybe it’s just me, but I don’t think this “stunt” is worthy enough to be on primetime television with the likes of Dancing with the Stars and Knight Rider. Only television’s finest get that time slot.

His goal is to remain suspended in air, upside-down for 60 hours. And oh yeah, he’s allowed to take multiple breaks of up to 3 times an hour to regroup, get his blood flowing properly, and use the restroom. Did he forget to mention that? Yeah, not so amazing.

So I recently found out I owed money to CSULB for housing damages last semester. I had no idea what I could have possibly damaged. I thought it was ridiculous, so I refused to pay. Until they threatened me with expulsion.

– JD

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hater

Comment by johnny vergara

bet you don’t think i’m still a hater after you saw him disappear into thin air! ooooooooooooooooo!! how fancy!!

Comment by jdiaz

You’re right, I prefer his street magic to his stunts. He’s more popular in the streets

Comment by sweetiegirlz




Leave a Reply

