Where’s Fluffy?
September 22, 2008, 10:57 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Caught the advanced screening on campus for Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist. I had my doubts about the film. Let’s face it. It’s the new hip and trendy movie all your friends will be talking about in the next week or two. It’s catered to the adolescent teens and music snobs who swear they’ve heard of every band before you have. The reality is I went to see it because I didn’t want to pay 10 dollars to watch it later.

Turns out it wasn’t half bad. Probably because I had such low expectations for it. You would think people would get tired of the same character Michael Cera always seems to play — but they don’t. He’s so awkward, you can’t help but enjoy watching his performance. Kat Dennings seems like someone I would want to be friends with. We would get along well. SNLers Seth Myers and Andy Samberg made brief guest appearances, but they didn’t disappoint.

Oh yeah, about my last post where I said I was gradually getting better. Yeah, that’s no longer true.

– JD

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

you would beat me to the punch of blogging about the movie

=]

Comment by nprudente

Sweet reviews, gots to add you to my blogroll so I don’t forget to check out info on the movies I missed out on.

I swear I thought I’d lose interest on dorky Cera- but I’ll give him another shot since he was still a decent dork in Juno. Thanks!

Comment by ranmon

I’ll check it out.

Comment by Alexandria J

I saw it last night and thought it was a really cool movie….and i’m no teener..or even what one would consider young..lol

Comment by Lisa Charity




Leave a Reply

