Espy.
July 16, 2008, 11:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Headed to Nokia Theater for the first time. It’s a nice building. It’s not that large a venue so it’s definitely ideal for concerts. ESPY Awards were entertaining — Justin Timberlake did a solid job as host. I felt bad for Derek Fisher, as he was the only Laker who showed up. Meanwhile, the entire Boston Celtics team along with their first and second cousins made their way to LA. Yes, I am still bitter.

That’s Davidson star Stephen Curry sitting next to me, along with his father/former NBA player Dell Curry. Carmelo Anthony and his wife Lala (I had no idea) were sitting directly behind me, but I couldn’t pull off a photo.

Lupe Fiasco performed during commercial breaks the whole night. I wasn’t sure if it was him, but as soon as I saw him with his SB’s on, I knew. I’ll leave with this photo:

– J Diaz

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Is that Avery Johnson’s wife?

Comment by Ethan Edwards

It’s actually his daughter. Haha.

Comment by jdiazblog




Leave a Reply

