Skeletons.
April 30, 2008, 5:03 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

I was sitting in my English lecture, listening to my professor speak about his love for non-formulaic fiction when I noticed some scribbles on my desk. “Share a secret and set yourself free, www.postsecret.com,” it said. It peaked my interest enough for me to pull out my phone and vist the site.

The site has been running for years, yet I’ve never heard of it, once again proving my inability to stay in touch with the internet.

It turns out the site is a community art project. People design and decorate postcards and mail it in with a secret — about anything. It’s an ingenious idea that got me a) wondering why I never came across this before and b) jealous that I didn’t come up with it first.

– J Diaz

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

that site is amazing.

p.s there’s a secret on your myspace comments.

Comment by chloeann

i have a secret. it’s now linked on my page.

Comment by kimberls.

There have also been I think 3 Post Secret books that have been published. You can find them at pretty much any book store. The Author is Frank Warren I believe.

Comment by brokenbike

there is a book too. 😀

Comment by R Brulinski

thanks guys. i’ll be sure to check ’em out.

-j

Comment by jdiazblog




Leave a Reply

