Breezy.
April 27, 2008, 2:51 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

There’s something to be said about California weather during this time of year. It’s not even Summer, yet I can feel it. I used to believe I enjoyed the season — going as far as saying that I loved it. The truth is, I never have. I love the fact that there is no school taking up most of my time, but that’s where the infatuation ends.

Blame it on global warming (if you’re into that kind of thing), but the last couple of summers have been hotter than usual, even by Southern California’s standards. I don’t ever remember having to fear the outdoors because of 115 degree heat. Winter has really grown on me.

I’ll always be a product of California, one who throws on a sweater and parka once the thermometer hits 60 degrees, but as I’ve gotten older, I’ve grown to appreciate those cooler, breezy days.

Plus, wearing shorts makes me feel like I’m 5.

– J Diaz

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

wearing shorts makes me feel taller.

Comment by kimberls.




Leave a Reply

